What is the Tarot?

I have been a professional Tarot reader for the last 8 years, and I started to give Tarot readings to friends and family 15 years ago. I have read countless books on the Tarot and attended training courses and recently I have been struck with a powerful thought.

I begun to think about what my role was a Tarot Reader and what people’s expectations are when they receive a Tarot reading and it became clearer that I needed to define to myself what the Tarot was, rather than listen to other peoples interpretations, as helpful as they might be, it was now time to go back to beginners mind and open myself to see things from a freer state of mind.

So I asked the question: What is the Tarot? In my next post I will share with you my insights.

Don’t forget that I am offering a FREE 22 week Tarot Course. To find more click onto the following link: https://contemporarytarotassociation.wordpress.com/free-22-week-tarot-major-arcana-course/

English: An original card from the tarot deck ...

Image via Wikipedia

Enhanced by Zemanta
12 thoughts on “What is the Tarot?

  1. I love this. I look forward to your insights. My ideas regarding what the tarot is and my role as a reader are always evolving/changing.

  2. Pingback: There is nothing wrong in Not Knowing « Contemporary Tarot Association

  3. Pingback: Tarot at the Bone Altar « Contemporary Tarot Association

  4. Pingback: Card Reading vs Fortune-Telling « Contemporary Tarot Association

  5. Pingback: Intuitive Tarot « Contemporary Tarot Association

  6. Thanks Pamela, yes the Tarot reflects our experiences in life and helps us to see how to connect with our inner being. Plus with the Tarot being so vast, each person has the freedom to find their own unique relationship with the Tarot.

  7. Pingback: What would you like to know more about the Tarot « Contemporary Tarot Association

  8. Pingback: Free Tarot reading for Nightshade « Contemporary Tarot Association

Your views are valuable and help me to create better blog posts. Please leave a comment:

